8- White Supremacy

After having a presentation on white supremacy I felt that we had deep conversations about what White supremacy in our society is. I believe in welcoming all races into my classroom, but this topic goes deeper. In the presentation they mentioned, the idea of you  foundation shades or bandaids and it really made me see how white supremacy shows in our society.

wow.

It is important to be aware of the privilege you have as a white settler in our society, it is not difficult for me to find a foundation shade, or when I need a bandaid I don’t question it.

I need to make my students aware of what white supremacy, no matter how  touchy of a subject it can be in our society, it has to be brought up and discussed.

This is just the beginning for me.

until next time,

Miss. Rutzki

Leave a comment